Tags

,

I am trying to get more photos in advance so that I can post them and keep everyone updated on the projects I am currently working on. I just started a new “real” job so I may have less time to do things as often. However, in more awesome news, I have been waiting to do anything too drastic to the kitchen until we officially owned our house. The papers went through on Tuesday and we are officially homeowners!! So you know what that means….Kitchen Makeover!!! Say WHAAAA???!!! Don’t worry I’ll get good “Before” shots so you can get the full majesty of the kitchen as it is now! Anyway, there are some of my newly purchased items and some of the stuff I have been working on.

The Chair:

I found this little gem at an obscure thrift shop in the desert. It’s not antique and is a little too modern for my taste but I liked its shape and I had some ideas to help it look more sleek.

The seat cover was a nice burgundy shade with some pretty stains!

This is the back.

This is the part I dislike about the chair. That bar across the back and the thick outline of the wood is no bueno! I am going to try to see what I can do to work around that. We will see how it turns out.

The legs.

The back padding revealed. I may finally get to use my piping machine for this chair. I got is for Christmas and have been waiting for a chance to use it!

I also stumbled upon a little end table that has no partner but is still so cute. It is in really nice condition and the paint is okay but petty outdated. I am going to make a  vintage french country piece out of this! I may love it enough to keep it because I can already see the finished product in my head!

I love the hardware!

Keep checking in to see updates on these pieces. If anyone is looking for a custom item and they see something they like on here, hit me up on Etsy and I can give you a custom color or style! I love doing custom pieces for people so don’t be shy!

